Menu

General sales conditions Constructiewerkhuizen De Meyer NV

Scope and acceptance general sales conditions

1. All our sales, deliveries, works and services are exclusively governed by these general conditions. Deviations to our general conditions are only valid if expressly agreed to in writing. The possible legal invalidity of one or more the present general conditions shall in no event prejudice the legal validity of the remaining provisions.

2. Acceptance of these general terms and conditions, either tacitly or explicitly, also implies that the Customer completely waives the application of his own general conditions.

Establishment of the agreement and amendments

3. Unless otherwise agreed to in writing, our tender are entirely non-binding, and are only valid for the term indicated in the tender. The agreement shall only be established following our written order confirmation, or at the start of the implementation of the order in question, or at the moment the customer signs the documents which refer to the delivery of goods or services.

4. Our prices, as indicated in our tender, which are either unit prices or fixed prices, were established on the basis of the prevailing tariffs, official rates, wages and social charges on the date the quote was drawn up. They are always liable for revision by ourselves, without the prior agreement of the customer, if the market prices or the parameters for their calculation have risen by at least 3% at the time of invoicing.

5. Work in addition to the agreement shall be notified during or after the implementation, and shall be deemed to be accepted by the customer barring any written contestation within at the latest 8 working days following notification.

Cancellation and compensation

6. Any cancellation of orders must take place in writing. If the customer cancels an order, they shall pay the following cancellation fee, taking into account that we always supply customised work:

a. In the event of cancellation before the implementation of the order: 20% of the total amount of the order.

b. In the event of cancellation after commencement of the implementation of the order: the actual damage increased by 20%.

The due cancellation compensation shall in any case at least be equivalent to the already invoiced amount.

Delivery and risk

7. Unless explicitly agreed to otherwise in writing, delivery terms are only provided for information purposes, and are therefore non-binding. Delays in delivery shall not entitle the customer to claim damage compensation, nor proceed to or claim the dissolution of the agreement. Nonetheless, any delays in delivery shall be notified to the customer as quickly as possible. Modifications to orders shall automatically give rise to the annulment of the predetermined anticipated delivery term.

8. The risk for the goods transfers to the customer at the moment the goods leave our premises, even if it only concerns a partial delivery, or the goods need to be installed by us, or the dispatch costs are included in the price, or the goods are transported by us.

9. If we deliver the goods, or arrange for their delivery, our liability in this respect is in any case limited to the intervention of our insurers, for which the policies can be consulted on first request.

Defects and guarantees

10. The customer shall immediately carry out an initial visual verification upon collection, delivery and/or installation. Under penalty of inadmissibility, the customer must inform us in writing, at the latest within 48 hours, of any visible defects after collection, delivery and/or installation, and in any case before commissioning, whereby the defects must be described in detail.

11. The guarantees provided only cover recognised construction faults, and are limited to the simple replacement of components which exhibit defects. For parts, components or equipment which are not manufactured by us, only the guarantee of our suppliers, subcontractors or producers shall apply. We are not liable for the compensation of damage incurred by machine or company downtime, as a result of construction faults.

12. Under penalty of inadmissibility, all complaints pertaining to hidden defects must be communicated to us by the customer within 48 hours after the discovery thereof, via registered mail.

13. Any claim on the warranty shall be voided in the event of processing, incorporation, modification, transformation, or repair by the customer or by third parties in cases of abnormal or exceptional use, loading and/or wear of the goods/works.

14. Lodging a complaint shall not entitle the customer to suspend his payment obligations.

Limitation of liability

15. The liability which we may incur as a result of non-compliance or inadequate compliance with an obligation in the context of the agreement concluded by us is limited to the liability which is compulsorily imposed by law. This liability arises from an obligation of means, and is in any case limited to 10% of the value of the agreement in question, excluding VAT and costs, whereby we retain the right to either replace the goods or indemnify the value thereof.

16. In no event can we be held liable for:

a. All possible indirect damage which the customer may incur as a result of non-compliance with the agreement, including for example financial and economic loss, loss of profits, an increase in general costs, disruptions to planning, loss of customers, reputational harm, etc.

b. Damage which the customer may incur as a result of claims by third parties.

c. Defects that are directly or indirectly caused by an act on the part of the customer or a third party, regardless of whether these are caused by an error or negligence.

d. Faults which are attributable to erroneous, late or incomplete information (including choice of materials or working method) as communicated by the customer.

17. Our liability shall always and irrevocably remain limited to the intervention of our insurers, for which the policies can be consulted on first request.

Retention of title

18. Until the complete execution of all claims which arise for us under the agreement with the customer, including incidental damage claims, the delivered goods/works which were supplied by us shall remain our property, even after their incorporation, at the customer's risks, and as such can be reclaimed or taken back by us without any formality in the event of non-payment or late payment.

19. Notwithstanding this express retention of title, all risks pertaining to the goods shall be transferred to the customer from the moment of delivery, as specified in article 8.

20. If it is agreed that the customer shall collect the goods himself at the agreed collection point, and does not collect the goods on the agreed date, the goods shall be stored pending delivery or collection, at the risks and costs of the customer.

21. Until the moment that ownership of the sold goods is effectively transferred to the customer, (i) the customer is expressly prohibited from using the delivered goods as a means of payment, from pledging them as collateral, or encumbering them with any other security rights; (ii) the customer shall apply a designation to the goods which clearly and legibly states that the supplied goods remain our property. Insofar as necessary, the present clause is deemed to be replicated for every delivery. The customer undertakes to notify us immediately via registered mail of any confiscation of the goods sold, by a third party.

22. The customer has a duty of care with regards to the goods falling under the retention of title clause, and should store said goods in perfect condition in a suitable and clean place, in accordance with the highest standards and security requirements which prevail in the sector.

Payment

23. We reserve the right to request the customer to pay deposits, before or during the implementation of the agreement, for the execution of the order. If the customer does not respond to our request in this respect, we reserve the right to suspend the further implementation of the agreement with the customer, until the customer has complied with our request, or consider the agreement with the customer as dissolved to the detriment of the customer, without prior judicial intervention and without prior notice of default, in which case the customer shall be charged a cancellation fee in accordance with article 30.

24. Unless otherwise stated on the invoice, our invoices are payable at our registered offices within 14 days from the invoice date. Our prices are net prices, meaning that a discount for cash payment is not applicable. All taxes, charges or other costs pertaining to the implementation of the agreement shall be borne by the customer. Deductions for guarantees or debt set-offs shall only be authorised after written agreement.

25. Payments made by the customer to us shall in the first instance be booked to the costs payable by the customer, thereafter to the payable interest, and only in the final instance to the principal sum due.

26. If invoices are not paid by the due date, late-payment interest of 10% per annum shall lawfully be applied without any prior notice of default, from the due date of the invoice until the date of full settlement thereof (including costs and interest). In addition, a fixed fee of 15% of the outstanding amount shall lawfully be applied without any prior notice of default, with a minimum of 200 EUR, without prejudice to our right to prove higher damages or costs. In the event of late payment of an invoice, all other claims not yet due against the customer shall lawfully fall due, without prior notice of default.

27. If an invoice is not paid by the due date, we reserve the right to suspend the work to be completed and/or delivery of the (remaining) goods until the invoice has been paid, or to request guarantees, without any compensation being due on our part. We shall determine ourselves when the works/deliveries can recommence, without any compensation being due for delays. If we incur damage due to this suspension (either direct or indirect), or incur costs, the customer shall indemnify these.

Non-performance on the part of the customer and dissolution of the agreement

28. We reserve the right to consider the agreement with the customer as dissolved, to the detriment of the customer, without prior judicial intervention and without prior notice of default, in the event of bankruptcy, postponement of payment or manifest insolvency on the part of the customer, as well as in the event of any change whatsoever in the legal form of the customer.

29. In the event of non-compliance by the customer with his payment obligation, we reserve the right firstly to postpone the further implementation of the specific, or any other, agreement with the customer until full payment by the customer of all arrears, and secondly to consider the agreement as dissolved, to the customer's detriment, without prior judicial intervention and without prior notice of default.

30. In all cases where the agreement with the customer is dissolved, to the detriment of the customer, the customer undertakes to pay the cancellation fee within 8 days after notification of the dissolution, which is estimated at a flat rate of 20% of the value of the agreement in question, without prejudice to our right to prove higher damage and costs.

Force majeure

31. In the event of force majeure affecting us, we are entitled to suspend implementation of the agreement, or to dissolve it in whole or in part, without the customer asserting any right to compensation of costs, damages and interest, etc.

32. Force majeure pertains to all circumstances which are not attributable to an error on our part, and which makes the implementation of the agreement impossible, or hinders it, or delays it, including but not limited to, interruption of supplies of raw materials, strikes, lock-out, fire and delays in production or transport for whatever reason, import or export restrictions or other measures of the government. The non-attributable and unavoidable character of the above-mentioned circumstances shall always be deemed to be fulfilled.

Intellectual rights

33. We retain the copyrights and all intellectual rights on the documents, technical descriptions, plans, drawings, models, samples, photographs made by us, regardless of whether costs were charged to the customer for the production thereof. As long as these elements are not made publicly available by us, they may not be copied without our prior written approval, used for purposes other than those for which they are intended, or shown to third parties, and must be immediately returned to us on simple request. We are entitled to use these elements for publicity purposes, without any compensation being due to the customer.

34. Any infringement of article 33 by the customer shall give rise to the payment of fixed damage compensation amounting to 10% of the price of the goods or services, without prejudice to our right to prove higher damages or costs.

Governing Law and Jurisdiction

35. The agreements are governed by Belgian Law. The Vienna Convention is not applicable.

36. Any dispute between the parties in connection with the interpretation or implementation of their agreements shall belong to the exclusive territorial competence of the judicial district and the subsection of the location of the registered office of DE MEYER NV. However, the latter retains the possibility to submit the case, as the claimant party, to any other district court of its choice.

37. The Dutch version takes precedence over all other versions.

© 2018 De Meyer - Frank Van Dyckelaan 28 - 9140 Temse - Tel +32 3 766 33 33 - info@demeyer.be
BE 0405 019 045 - privacy policy - cookie policy - sitemap

Menu

Conditions générales de vente Constructiewerkhuizen De Meyer SA

Applicabilité et acceptation des conditions générales de vente

1. Toutes nos ventes et livraisons, ainsi que tous nos travaux et services sont exclusivement régis par les présentes conditions générales. Les dérogations à nos conditions générales sont uniquement valables si elles ont été convenues expressément et par écrit. La nullité juridique éventuelle d'une ou de plusieurs des présentes conditions générales ne fait en aucun cas préjudice à la validité juridique des autres dispositions.

2. L'acceptation des présentes conditions générales, que ce soit tacitement ou expressément, implique en outre que le client renonce totalement à l'application de ses propres conditions générales.

Formation du contrat

3. Sauf convention contraire par écrit, nos offres sont totalement sans engagement et ne sont valables que pour le délai indiqué dans l'offre. La convention n'est formée qu'après notre confirmation de commande écrite, ou par le début de l'exécution de la commande concernée, ou encore au moment de la signature par le client de documents qui renvoient à la livraison de marchandises ou de services.

4. Nos prix, tels qu'indiqués dans nos offres, soit en tant que prix unitaires ou en tant que prix forfaitaires, ont été établis sur la base des tarifs, cours officiels, traitements et charges sociales valables à la date de la rédaction de l'offre. Ils sont toujours susceptibles de révision par nous, et ce même sans l'accord préalable du client, si les prix du marché ou les paramètres pour leur calcul au moment de la facturation, ont augmenté d'au moins 3 %.

5. Les travaux supplémentaires figurant dans la convention sont signalés au moment de ou après l'exécution, et sont réputés avoir été acceptés par le client sauf contestation écrite au plus tard dans les 8 jours calendrier suivant la notification.

Annulation et indemnité

6. Toute annulation d'une commande doit avoir lieu par écrit. Si le client annule une commande, il paiera l'indemnité d'annulation suivante, compte tenu du fait que nous délivrons toujours un travail sur mesure :

a. En cas d'annulation avant l'exécution de la commande : 20 % du montant total de la commande.
b. En cas d'annulation après le début de l'exécution de la commande : les dommages réels majorés de 20 %.

L'indemnité d'annulation due est en tout cas au moins égale au montant déjà facturé.

Livraison et risque

7. Sauf convention contraire expresse et par écrit, les délais de livraison sont uniquement fournis à titre d'information et ne sont donc pas contraignants. Un retard de livraison ne confère pas au client le droit à des dommages et intérêts, ni le droit de procéder à ou de réclamer la résiliation de la convention. Tout retard dans la livraison sera toutefois signalé au client dans les meilleurs délais. Les modifications apportées à la commande ont automatiquement pour conséquence que les délais présumés de livraison expirent.

8. Le risque pour les marchandises est transféré au client au moment où les marchandises quittent notre implantation, même s'il s'agit de livraisons partielles ou si les marchandises doivent être installées par nous, ou si les frais d'envoi sont compris dans le prix ou encore si les marchandises sont transportées par nous.
9. Si nous exécutons ou faisons exécuter la livraison, notre responsabilité à cet égard est en tout cas limitée à l'intervention de nos assureurs dont les polices sont toujours exigibles sur première demande.

Vices et garanties

10. Le client effectuera d'emblée, au moment de l'enlèvement, de la livraison et/ou de l'installation, une première vérification visuelle. Le client doit nous signaler les vices visibles, sous peine de déchéance, au plus tard dans les 48 h suivant l'enlèvement, la livraison et/ou l'installation, et en tout cas avant la mise en service, et ce par écrit, les vices doivent être décrits de manière détaillée.

11. Les garanties données ne concernent que des erreurs de construction reconnues ; elles se limitent au simple remplacement des pièces qui présentent des défauts. Pour les pièces, éléments ou appareils non fabriqués par nous, s'applique uniquement la garantie de nos fournisseurs, sous-traitants ou producteurs. Nous ne portons aucune responsabilité pour l'indemnisation de dommages causés par l'arrêt d'une machine ou d'une entreprise dû à des erreurs de construction.

12. Toutes les plaintes fondées sur des vices cachés doivent, sous peine de déchéance, nous être communiquées par le client par courrier recommandé dans les 48 heures de la découverte de ces vices.

13. Toute prétention à la garantie expire en cas de transformation, d'incorporation, de modification, de changement, de réparation par le client ou par des tiers, dans le cas d'une utilisation anormale ou exceptionnelle, d'une charge et/ou de l'usure des marchandises/travaux.

14. L'introduction d'une plainte ne donne pas le droit au client de suspendre ses obligations de paiement.

Limitation de la responsabilité

15. La responsabilité que nous pouvons porter en conséquence du non-respect ou du respect incorrect d'une obligation dans le cadre de la convention conclue par nous, est limitée à la responsabilité qui a été impérativement imposée par la loi. Elle découle d'une obligation de moyen et est en tout cas limitée à 10 % de la valeur de la convention concernée, hors TVA et frais, et nous nous réservons toujours le droit soit de remplacer les marchandises, soit d'indemniser la valeur de celles-ci.

16. Nous ne pouvons en aucun cas porter une quelconque responsabilité pour :

a. tous les éventuels dommages indirects que le client subirait en conséquence du non-respect de la convention, comme par ex. une perte financière et économique, un manque à gagner, une augmentation des frais généraux, une perturbation dans le planning, une perte de clientèle, une atteinte à la réputation, etc. ;

b. les dommages que le client subirait en conséquence de prétentions ou de réclamations de tiers ;

c. les vices causés directement ou indirectement par un acte du client ou d'un tiers, que ce soit suite à une erreur ou à une négligence ;

d. les fautes à imputer à des informations erronées, tardives ou incomplètes (entre autres concernant le choix des matériaux ou la méthode de travail), telles que communiquées par le client.

17. Notre responsabilité restera toujours et irrévocablement limitée à l'intervention de nos assureurs dont les polices sont toujours exigibles sur première demande.

Réserve de propriété

18. Jusqu'au paiement intégral de toutes les réclamations qui découlent pour nous de la convention conclue avec le client, y compris les éventuels dommages et intérêts, les marchandises livrées/travaux qui sont fournis par nous, même après leur incorporation, restent notre propriété, aux risques du client, et peuvent dès lors être réclamés et repris par nous sans la moindre formalité, en cas de non-paiement ou de paiement non effectué dans le délai imparti.

19. Nonobstant cette réserve de propriété expresse, tous les risques concernant les marchandises ont été transférés au client à compter de la livraison, comme stipulé à l'article 8.

20. S'il a été convenu que le client enlèverait lui-même les marchandises au point d'enlèvement convenu et que celui-ci ne retire pas les marchandises à la date convenue, les marchandises seront conservées dans l'attente de la livraison ou de l'enlèvement, aux risques et frais du client.

21. Jusqu'au moment où la propriété du bien vendu a effectivement été transférée au client, (i) il est formellement interdit au client d'utiliser les marchandises livrées comme moyen de paiement, de les mettre en gage ou de les grever d'un quelconque autre droit de sûreté ; (ii) le client apposera sur les marchandises livrées un signe qui reproduit de manière bien lisible que les marchandises livrées restent notre propriété. Pour autant que nécessaire, la présente clause est réputée avoir été répétée pour chaque livraison. Le client s'engage à nous avertir immédiatement, par courrier recommandé, de toute saisie qui serait réalisée par un tiers sur les marchandises vendues.

22. Le client a un devoir de sollicitude en ce qui concerne les marchandises tombant sous la réserve de propriété et doit entreposer et conserver celles-ci en parfait état à un endroit propre et adapté à cette fin, conformément aux standards et exigences de sécurité les plus élevés qui sont usuels dans le secteur.

Paiement

23. Nous nous réservons le droit de demander au client, avant ou pendant l'exécution de la convention, le paiement d'avances pour l'exécution de la commande. Si le client n'accède pas à notre requête à cet égard, nous nous réservons le droit de postposer l'exécution ultérieure de la convention conclue avec le client, jusqu'à ce que le client ait satisfait à notre demande, ou bien de considérer la convention conclue avec le client, sans intervention judiciaire préalable et sans mise en demeure préalable, comme résiliée à charge du client, dans lequel cas le client sera redevable d'une indemnité de rupture conformément à l'article 30.

24. Sauf mention contraire expresse figurant sur la facture, nos factures sont payables à notre siège social dans les 14 jours à compter de la date de la facture. Nos prix sont des prix nets, de sorte qu'une réduction pour paiement comptant n'est pas d'application. Toutes les charges, taxes ou autres frais qui sont liés à l'exécution de la convention, sont à charge du client. La déduction pour des cautionnements ou pour une compensation de dettes entre factures n'est autorisée qu'après accord écrit.

25. Les paiements effectués par le client à notre profit sont tout d’abord imputés sur les coûts dus par le client, puis sur les intérêts dus, et en dernier lieu sur le capital dû.

26. En cas de non-paiement d'une facture dans le délai imparti, il est dû, de plein droit et sans la moindre mise en demeure préalable, un intérêt de retard de 10 % par an, et ce à partir de la date d'échéance de la facture et jusqu'au jour du paiement intégral (en ce compris les frais et intérêts) de celle-ci. Par ailleurs, il est dû, de plein droit et sans la moindre mise en demeure préalable, une indemnité forfaitaire de 15 % du montant encore dû, avec un minimum de 200 euros, sans préjudice de notre droit de prouver des dommages ou des frais supérieurs. En cas de non-paiement d'une facture, toutes les autres créances non échues envers le client deviendront automatiquement exigibles, sans mise en demeure préalable.

27. En cas de non-paiement d'une facture dans le délai imparti, nous nous réservons le droit d'interrompre les travaux restants à exécuter et/ou la livraison des (autres) biens jusqu'au paiement de la facture, ou de demander des sûretés, sans qu'une quelconque indemnité ne soit due par nous à cet égard. Nous déterminons nous-mêmes quand nous pouvons recommencer les travaux/la livraison, sans qu'une quelconque indemnité de retard ne soit due à cet égard. Lorsque, en raison de cette suspension, nous subissons des dommages (tant directs qu'indirects) ou avons des frais, le client devra indemniser ceux-ci.

Inexécution du client et résiliation de la convention

28. Nous nous réservons le droit de considérer la convention conclue avec le client, sans intervention judiciaire préalable et sans mise en demeure préalable, comme résiliée au détriment du client en cas de faillite, de cessation de paiement ou d'insolvabilité notoire du client, ainsi que dans le cas d'une quelconque modification de la forme juridique du client.

29. En cas de non-respect par le client de son obligation de paiement, nous nous réservons le droit, d'une part, de suspendre l'exécution ultérieure de la convention spécifique ou d'une quelconque autre convention conclue avec le client, jusqu'au paiement intégral par le client de tous les arriérés, et, d'autre part, de considérer la convention comme résiliée à charge du client, sans intervention judiciaire préalable et sans mise en demeure préalable.

30. Pour tous les cas dans lesquels la convention conclue avec le client est résiliée au détriment du client, le client s'engage à payer, dans les 8 jours suivant la notification de la résiliation, une indemnité de rupture, laquelle est forfaitairement estimée à 20 % de la valeur de la convention concernée, sans préjudice de notre droit de prouver des dommages et des frais supérieurs.

Force majeure

31. En cas de force majeure de notre côté, nous avons le droit de suspendre l'exécution de la convention, ou bien de la résilier totalement ou partiellement, sans que le client ne puisse faire valoir, à ce titre, le moindre droit à une indemnisation de frais, à des dommages et intérêts, etc.

32. La force majeure a trait à toutes les circonstances qui ne sont pas imputables à une faute dans notre chef, et qui rendent l'exécution de la convention impossible, la compliquent ou la retardent, telles que, entre autres, mais sans limitation, l'interruption de l'approvisionnement des matières premières, la guerre, le lock-out, l'incendie et les retards dans la production ou dans le transport pour un quelconque motif, les limitations à l'importation ou à l'exportation, ou d'autres mesures de l’État. La condition du caractère imprévisible et inéluctable des circonstances précitées est toujours réputée remplie.

Droits intellectuels

33. Nous conservons les droits d'auteur et tous les droits intellectuels sur les documents, descriptions techniques, plans, dessins, modèles, échantillons ou photos établis par nous, et ce indépendamment de la question de savoir si des frais ont été facturés au client pour la fabrication de ces derniers. Tant qu'elles n'ont pas été rendues publiquement accessibles par nous, ces données ne peuvent, sans notre autorisation écrite préalable, être copiées, utilisées à d'autres fins que celles pour lesquelles elles ont été destinées, ou montrées à des tiers, et elles doivent nous être restituées immédiatement, sur simple requête. Nous avons le droit de les utiliser à des fins de publicité, sans être redevable au client de quelconques dommages et intérêts.

34. Toute violation par le client de l'article 33 donne lieu au paiement d'une indemnité forfaitaire égale à 10 % du prix des marchandises ou des services, sans préjudice de notre droit de prouver des dommages et des frais supérieurs.

Tribunal compétent et droit applicable

35. Les conventions sont soumises au droit belge. La Convention de Vienne sur la vente internationale de marchandises ne s'applique pas.

36. Tout litige survenant entre les parties en rapport avec l'interprétation ou l'exécution de leurs conventions relèvera exclusivement de la compétence territoriale de l'arrondissement judiciaire et de la division du lieu du siège social de DE MEYER SA. DE MEYER SA se réserve toutefois la possibilité de soumettre l'affaire, en tant que partie demanderesse, à n'importe quel autre tribunal de son choix.

37. La version en langue néerlandaise a la primauté sur toutes les autres versions.

© 2018 De Meyer - Frank Van Dyckelaan 28 - 9140 Temse - Tel +32 3 766 33 33 - info@demeyer.be
BE 0405 019 045 - politique de confidentialité - politique de cookie - sitemap